حلول الطاقة الخضراء

دعا صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم ، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي ، إلى تركيب الألواح الشمسية على كل سقف في دبي بحلول عام 2030 ، كجزء من رؤية الإمارات لإنتاج 75 ٪ من طاقتها من المصادر النظيفة بحلول عام 2050. للوصول إلى هناك في الوقت المناسب ، فإن استراتيجية دبي للطاقة النظيفة 2050 تدعو أيضًا إلى أهداف مؤقتة بنسبة 7 ٪ من الطاقة الشمسية بحلول عام 2020 ، و 25 ٪ بحلول عام 2030.

كإحدى الخطوات الأولى لتيسير هذا الهدف ، أنشأ برنامج شمس دبي للطاقة الشمسية في أوائل عام 2015. يتيح هذا البرنامج للعملاء تثبيت الألواح الشمسية على ممتلكاتهم ، واستخدام الطاقة الشمسية المنتجة لتقليل فاتورة الكهرباء الشهرية. سيتم إضافة أي فائض من الكهرباء لا يمكن استخدامه على الفور بسعر التجزئة ، مما يقلل من فاتورة الكهرباء في الشهر المقبل.

يمكن تثبيت الألواح الشمسية على السطح ، وظلال وقوف السيارات أو على الأرض ، حسب المساحة المتاحة والاتجاه. أفضل المواقع هي الأسقف الواضحة ، أو مواقف السيارات أو غيرها من المناطق المواجهة للجنوب ، دون تظليل. يمكن استخدام الأسطح المواجهة للشمال مع الهياكل المتصاعدة التي تميل الألواح بحيث تواجه الجنوب.

تعد "كل مكان" واحدة من أوائل شركات الطاقة الشمسية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة المعتمدة للقيام بتركيب النظام الشمسي في إطار مبادرة شمس دبي.

لقد جمع الفريق تجربة فريدة خاصة بالمنطقة في تجميع المشروعات ضمن سلسلة القيمة الكاملة لطيف الطاقة الخضراء ، مع سجل حافل في جميع المجالات ، بدءًا من التصميم وحتى التمويل.

نهاية متكاملة لحل نهاية الطاقة الخضراء.

لدى المكتب الخاص مجموعة من المشاريع في كلا جانبي العرض والطلب. توفر القدرة على استكمال محفظة الطاقة من كلا الطرفين ضمانات لشركائنا وأصحاب المصلحة بأن اختراق السوق يمكن أن يستفيد من جميع تدفقات الإيرادات المحتملة.

تتراوح أنشطتنا من تقديم خدمات ESCO على أساس التعاقد على الأداء ، وصولًا إلى الكشفية للابتكار من الحلول الخضراء ذات الجدوى الاقتصادية ، بما في ذلك الشبكات الحرارية الأرضية والشبكات الذكية وتخزين البطاريات.

 

الطاقة الشمسية وخارجها

لا تقتصر تجربتنا في مجال الطاقة الشمسية على الطاقة الكهروضوئية ، ولكننا ننظر إلى خلاصة الطاقة الشمسية ، بما في ذلك التطبيقات الشمسية الحرارية و CSP.

دمج عروض المرافق للحصول على أرصدة الكربون

بالإضافة إلى نموذج الطاقة ، الطقس EPC أو من خلال اتفاقية شراء الطاقة (PPA) بموجب شمس دبي ، يمكن تحقيق إيرادات إضافية من نشأة وبيع شهادات الكربون أو شهادات الطاقة المتجددة. على الرغم من أن الأسواق العالمية عانت بشكل كبير في السنوات الماضية ، فإن لدى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة سجلًا سائلًا إيجابيًا من المعاملات الناجحة لكل من وحدات خفض الانبعاثات المعتمدة و iRECs ، وبعضها بقيمة مسجلة تفوق بكثير توقعات السوق

تم الإعلان عن حديقة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم للطاقة الشمسية في يناير 2012 تمشيا مع رؤية وتوجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم ، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي ، لتعزيز التنمية المستدامة لل دبي. كما يدعم استراتيجية دبي للطاقة النظيفة 2050 التي تهدف إلى جعل دبي مركزًا عالميًا للطاقة النظيفة والاقتصاد الأخضر. تهدف الاستراتيجية أيضًا إلى توفير 7٪ من الطاقة في دبي من مصادر الطاقة النظيفة بحلول عام 2020 ، و 25٪ بحلول عام 2030 ، و 75٪ بحلول عام 2050.

أكبر مشروع للطاقة المتجددة في قطعة واحدة في العالم بطاقة إنتاجية مخططة تبلغ 5000 ميجاوات عند اكتمالها في عام 2030. ويشمل Solar Park:

 

مشاريع الطاقة الشمسية 5000 ميجاوات بحلول عام 2030

المرحلة الأولى: تم إطلاق 13 ميجا واط في 22 أكتوبر 2013

المرحلة الثانية: سيتم إطلاق 200 ميجا وات في أبريل 2017

المرحلة الثالثة: سيتم إطلاق 800 ميجاوات على مراحل ، تنتهي بحلول عام 2020

المراحل المستقبلية: حتى 5000 ميجاوات بحلول عام 2030

مركز الأبحاث والتطوير (R&D) مع مرفق اختبار الطاقة الشمسية

مركز الابتكار

مراكز تعليمية وتدريبية

مشروع التناضح العكسي الكهروضوئي (PVRO)

مركز الابتكار

مركز تفاعلي مجهز بأحدث التقنيات في مجال الطاقة المتجددة والنظيفة

 

 

الأهداف

زيادة تطوير المهارات الوطنية في مجال الطاقة

تعزيز الميزة التنافسية للشركات في دبي ، وتطوير تقنيات الطاقة المتجددة ، ودعم صناعة الطاقة في المنطقة

نشر الوعي حول تغير المناخ والطاقة المستدامة

إنشاء عروض تقديمية تفاعلية وتنظيم جولات تعليمية للزائرين

تثقيف الناس حول الطاقة الشمسية وتنظيم جولات تعليمية للزوار

تثقيف الناس حول الطاقة الشمسية والطاقة الشمسية ، وتسليط الضوء على دور دبي الرائد في مجال الاستدامة

Mar_26_2017

Mar_26_2017

6152

6152

(19) 20-03-2017 Khalifa-1

(19) 20-03-2017 Khalifa-1

الطاقة-الشمسية-في-الامارات

الطاقة-الشمسية-في-الامارات

4000

4000

يتمتع الفريق بسجل حافل من المعاملات في صناعة النفط والغاز ، والاستفادة من المحفظة الإقليمية والطلب لتعزيز التجارة في مجالات مختلفة ومنتجات مختلفة.

المزود الإقليمي المفضل

نتيجة للوصول إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، نحن قادرون على تسهيل تداول الوقود بكميات كبيرة لمنتجات مختلفة بأسعار انتهازية للغاية. وبالنظر إلى الوصول غير المسبوق إلى المزودين الإقليميين والدوليين ، يتم تعزيز التجارة بالجملة من خلال الاستقرار الإقليمي وسجل المكتب الخاص.

جميع أنواع المنتجات البترولية

يوفر المكتب الوصول إلى مجموعة متنوعة من المنتجات البترولية ، من الوقود إلى الإضافات والنفط ، وتلبية متطلبات كل إلحاح.

 

الإمارات العربية المتحدة منتج ومصدر رئيسي للنفط. في عام 2016 ، أنتجت البلاد في المتوسط ​​ما يقرب من 3.7 مليون برميل يوميًا من النفط والسوائل الأخرى ، وهي سابع أعلى إجمالي في العالم.

وفقًا لتقديرات مجلة النفط والغاز اعتبارًا من يناير 2017 ، تحتفظ الإمارات بسابع أكبر احتياطيات مؤكدة من النفط في العالم عند 97.8 مليار برميل (الجدول 1) ، 13 مع وجود معظم الاحتياطيات في أبوظبي (حوالي 96٪) من إجمالي الإمارات). الإمارات الست الأخرى تمثل 4٪ فقط من احتياطي النفط الخام في الإمارات ، بقيادة دبي بحوالي 2 مليار برميل .14 تمتلك الإمارات حوالي 6٪ من احتياطيات النفط المؤكدة في العالم .15

 

لم تسفر عمليات التنقيب الأخيرة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة عن أي اكتشافات مهمة للنفط الخام. ما تفتقر إليه دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في الاكتشافات الجديدة ، يعوضها مع التركيز على تقنيات الاستخلاص المعزّز للنفط المصممة لإطالة عمر حقول النفط الحالية في الإمارات. من خلال تحسين معدلات الاسترداد في المجالات القائمة ، ساعدت هذه التقنيات الإمارات العربية المتحدة على مضاعفة الاحتياطيات المؤكدة في أبوظبي على مدى العقد الماضي. تمتلك دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة عدة تيارات من النفط الخام ، بما في ذلك Murban - وهو نفط خام خفيف وحلو (منخفض الكبريت) يمثل مصدر التصدير الرئيسي للبلاد. في يوليو 2014 ، بدأت أبو ظبي في عرض تيار جديد للنفط الخام يسمى داس ، وهو مزيج من تيارين حاليين - أم الشيف وزيت زاكوم السفلي.

 

أعلى 10 دول لاحتياطي النفط المؤكد ، يناير 2017 البلد مليار برميل فنزويلا 300.9 المملكة العربية السعودية 266.5 كندا 169.7 إيران 158.4 العراق 142.5 الكويت 101.5 الإمارات العربية المتحدة 97.8 روسيا 80.0 ليبيا 48.4 نيجيريا 35.3

 

التنقيب والإنتاج

 

كانت الإمارات رابع أكبر منتج للنفط والسوائل الأخرى بين أعضاء أوبك في عام 2015. ولدى الدولة هدف طموح لزيادة إنتاج النفط الخام إلى 3.5 مليون برميل في اليوم بحلول عام 2020 ، على الرغم من انخفاض أسعار النفط.

 

أنتجت الإمارات 3.7 مليون برميل يوميًا (ب / د) من النفط والسوائل الأخرى في عام 2016 ، منها 2.9 مليون برميل في اليوم من النفط الخام والباقي من السوائل غير الخام (المكثفات ، سوائل مصانع الغاز الطبيعي ، ومعالجة المصافي كسب). تحتل الإمارات العربية المتحدة رابع أعلى إنتاج للبترول في أوبك بعد المملكة العربية السعودية والعراق وإيران (الشكل 1). تخطط دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لزيادة إنتاج النفط الخام إلى 3.5 مليون برميل في اليوم في 2020،17 ولكن مع احتمالات محدودة للاكتشافات الرئيسية ، ستأتي زيادات الإنتاج في الإمارات بشكل حصري تقريبًا باستخدام تقنيات الاستخلاص المعزّز للنفط في حقول النفط الحالية في أبوظبي. أحد مصادر نمو الإنتاج المحتملة هو نظام زاكوم للبترول. تدير زادكو - المملوكة بشكل مشترك بين أدنوك (60٪) وإكسون موبيل (28٪) والشركة اليابانية لتنمية النفط (12٪) - الإنتاج من حقل زاكوم العلوي الإماراتي ، والذي ينتج حاليًا حوالي 670 ألف برميل يوميًا في يوليو 2012 ، منحت زادكو عقداً للهندسة والمشتريات والبناء بقيمة 800 مليون دولار لشركة الإنشاءات البترولية الوطنية في أبو ظبي - إلى جانب الشركة الفرنسية تكنيب لتوسيع إنتاج النفط في حقل زاكوم العلوي إلى 750 ألف برميل في اليوم بحلول عام 2018 وإلى مليون برميل في اليوم. بحلول عام 2024.19 لتحقيق هذا الهدف ، استخدم المساهمون في زادكو مفهوم جزيرة اصطناعية مع الحفر الممتد (ERD) وتكنولوجيا الاتصال القصوى بالمكمن (MRC). 20 الإنتاج من حقل زاكوم السفلي - الذي تديره شركة أبوظبي للعمليات البحرية (ADMA) -أوبكو) —ينبغي أن ترتفع أيضًا إلى 425000 برميل في اليوم من 345000 برميل في اليوم التي تنتجها حاليًا.

 

الواردات والصادرات والاستهلاك

 

تتمتع الإمارات العربية المتحدة بواحد من أعلى معدلات استهلاك الفرد من البترول في العالم.

الإمارات مصدر رئيسي ومستهلك للسوائل البترولية. تقدر إدارة معلومات الطاقة الأمريكية (EIA) أن الإمارات العربية المتحدة صدرت أكثر من 2.5 مليون برميل يوميًا من النفط الخام في عام 2016 ، ومعظمها يذهب إلى الأسواق في آسيا (الجدول 2). بالإضافة إلى كونها دولة مصدرة رئيسية للنفط ، تعتمد السوق الإماراتية المحلية بشكل كبير على واردات المنتجات النفطية لتلبية الطلب على الطاقة. معظم واردات البترول في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة هي زيت الوقود المتبقي ، مع واردات محدودة من بنزين السيارات ووقود الديزل.

 

صادرات الإمارات من النفط الخام حسب المنطقة ، 2016 حصة المنطقة آسيا 96٪ أفريقيا 2٪ أخرى 2٪

 

تمتلك الإمارات العربية المتحدة شبكة خطوط أنابيب محلية متطورة تربط حقول النفط بمصانع المعالجة ومحطات التصدير. يمتد أحدث خط أنابيب تصدير ، خط أنابيب أبو ظبي للنفط الخام (ADCOP) ، على بعد 236 ميلاً من حبشان إلى الفجيرة وبدأ تشغيله في يونيو 2012. ويمنح هذا الخط الإمارات العربية المتحدة رابطًا مباشرًا من الحقول الغنية بصحراءها الغربية إلى خليج عمان. ومن هناك إلى الأسواق العالمية. بسعة 1.5 مليون برميل في اليوم - وسعة محتملة 1.8 مليون برميل في اليوم - يسمح خط الأنابيب هذا للإمارات بتصدير جزء كبير من إنتاجها اليومي دون المرور عبر مضيق هرمز. يعتبر مضيق هرمز أكثر مناطق ازدحام الطاقة ازدحامًا في العالم (* وصلة إلى Chokepoints CAB *) ، حيث يمثل 30٪ من إجمالي النفط المتداول بالبحر.

 

وستقوم محطة التصدير في الفجيرة ، التي تعد بالفعل ثاني أكبر ميناء لتزويد السفن بالوقود في العالم ، بتوسيع قدراتها التخزينية بشكل كبير خلال السنوات القادمة. تشمل خطط توسيع المحطة العديد من وحدات تخزين الخزانات الخاصة الجديدة ، بسعة متوقعة تبلغ 88 مليون برميل بحلول عام 2020. كما افتتح ميناء الفجيرة أول ناقلة نفط كبيرة جدًا (VLCC) في سبتمبر 2016 ، وبذلك أصبح إجمالي سعة التحميل والتفريغ للميناء إلى 2 مليون برميل في اليوم. 21 تتزايد طاقة التكرير والتخزين نتيجة لمشاريع التوسع الجارية ، وأصبحت الفجيرة بسرعة عقدة حاسمة في شبكة تكرير وتصدير متطورة.

 

 

التكرير تمتلك الإمارات أربعة مرافق للتكرير ، أكبرها منشأة الرويس. أدى التوسع الكبير في مصفاة الرويس في عام 2015 إلى مضاعفة طاقة المنشأة من 400،000 برميل في اليوم إلى 817،000 برميل في اليوم ، ليصل إجمالي طاقة التكرير في الإمارات إلى 1.1 مليون برميل في اليوم (الجدول 3) .22 بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تمتلك الإمارات مبدئيًا تخطط للاستثمار في مجمع جديد لتكرير الفجيرة بطاقة 200 ألف برميل في اليوم ، على الرغم من أن الجدول الزمني للمشروع لا يزال غير مؤكد

تخطط دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وسلطنة عمان المجاورة لبناء مصفاة تعمل في منطقة الدقم الاقتصادية الخاصة بسعة 230 ألف برميل في اليوم بحلول عام 2018. كما وقع المركز مذكرة تفاهم مع شركة سونانجول الصينية لبناء مصفاة في دبي ، ولكن لم يتم الإفراج عن القدرات والجداول الزمنية.

 

 

 

غاز طبيعي

تخطط دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لتعزيز إنتاج الغاز الطبيعي المحلي على مدى السنوات العديدة القادمة للمساعدة في تلبية الطلب الداخلي المتزايد. يمكن أن يأتي الكثير من النمو من مخزون الغاز الحامض الكبير (عالي الكبريت) في البلاد.

تحتفظ دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بسابع أكبر احتياطي مؤكد من الغاز الطبيعي في العالم ، بما يزيد قليلاً على 215 تريليون قدم مكعب (Tcf) (الجدول 4). على الرغم من وقفها الكبير ، أصبحت الإمارات مستورداً صافياً للغاز الطبيعي في عام 2008. هذه الظاهرة هي نتيجة لشيئين: (1) أعادت الإمارات العربية المتحدة تقريبًا 26٪ من إجمالي إنتاج الغاز الطبيعي في 201524 إلى حقولها النفطية كجزء من EOR التقنيات و (2) شبكة الكهرباء سريعة التوسع في البلاد - التي تعاني بالفعل من ضغوط بسبب النمو الاقتصادي والديموغرافي السريع في العقود الأخيرة - تعتمد على الكهرباء من الغاز الطبيعي - منشآت تعمل بالطاقة.

 

أكبر 10 من حاملي احتياطي الغاز الطبيعي في العالم ، يناير 2017 البلد تريليون قدم مكعب روسيا 1،688 إيران 1،183 قطر 858 الولايات المتحدة 324 السعودية 303 تركمانستان 265 الإمارات العربية المتحدة 215 فنزويلا 201 نيجيريا 187 الصين 183

 

للمساعدة في تلبية الطلب المتزايد على الغاز الطبيعي ، عززت الإمارات الواردات من قطر المجاورة عبر خط أنابيب مشروع دولفين للغاز على مدى السنوات العديدة الماضية. يمتد خط الأنابيب من قطر إلى عمان عبر الإمارات العربية المتحدة وهو أحد نقاط الدخول الرئيسية لاستيراد الغاز الطبيعي لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. بالإضافة إلى الواردات من قطر ودبي (مستورد) وأبو ظبي (مصدر) ، كلاهما يعمل في تجارة الغاز الطبيعي المسال (LNG).

 

 

 

استهلاك

 

وصل استهلاك الغاز الطبيعي في الإمارات إلى مستوى قياسي بلغ أكثر من 6.7 مليار قدم مكعب في اليوم 2015.35 ، حيث أدى النمو الاقتصادي القوي والطلب الناتج عن الطاقة على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية إلى إجهاد إمدادات الغاز الطبيعي في الدولة. تستخدم الإمارات العربية المتحدة كمية كبيرة من الغاز الطبيعي في عمليات الاستخلاص المعزّز للنفط (EOR) واسعة النطاق وتشغيل العديد من محطات الطاقة ومحطات تحلية المياه. سيتطلب تلبية الطلب المحلي كميات كبيرة من الواردات في المستقبل المنظور. يمكن للتقدم في تقنيات الاستخلاص المعزز للنفط واحتجاز الكربون وتخزينه أن يحرر كميات إضافية للاستهلاك المحلي.

 

كهرباء

 

تخطط دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لإضافة قدرة توليد الطاقة النووية والمتجددة والفحم لاستيعاب الطلب المتزايد ، لكن الدولة تعتمد حاليًا بشكل أساسي على الغاز الطبيعي.

 

دفع النمو الاقتصادي والديمغرافي السريع على مدى العقد الماضي شبكة الكهرباء في الإمارات إلى حدودها. تستمر طاقة التوليد المثبتة في الارتفاع ، لتصل إلى 28.6 جيجاوات في عام 2015. ولدت الإمارات أكثر من 87٪ من الكهرباء في عام 2015 باستخدام توليد الغاز الطبيعي. 37 بلغ استهلاك الكهرباء في الإمارات ما يقرب من 112،000 جيجاوات في عام 2014 ، وضع دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بين أعلى مستهلكي الكهرباء للفرد في العالم.

 

يشير تقرير دولة الإمارات للطاقة 2016 إلى أن ذروة الطلب على الكهرباء تضاعفت تقريبًا على مدى السنوات العشر الماضية.

يتم تنظيم قطاعات الكهرباء في جميع الإمارات ، باستثناء أبو ظبي ، من قبل وكالات الدولة ، وتخطط أبوظبي لزيادة خصخصة قطاع التوزيع. في أبوظبي ، يعد منتجو الطاقة المستقلون (IPPs) والمنتجون المستقلون للمياه والكهرباء (IWPPs) مشاريع مشتركة بين الشركات القابضة لهيئة مياه وكهرباء أبوظبي (ADWEA) والمستثمرين من القطاع الخاص ، الذين يمتلكون 60٪ و 40٪ على التوالي. تبيع جميع شركات المياه والكهرباء الماء والكهرباء للمشتري المملوك للدولة ، شركة أبوظبي للماء والكهرباء (ADWEC) ، بموجب اتفاقيات شراء الطاقة والمياه لمدة 20 عامًا.

 

 

تخطط دولة الإمارات لزيادة قدرتها على توليد الطاقة بنحو 21 جيجاوات بحلول عام 2030 من خلال مشاريع مختلفة. وتتألف هذه المشاريع ، المخطط لها والتي هي قيد التطوير ، من 26.8٪ من الطاقة النووية و 24.3٪ من الفحم و 22.5٪ من الغاز. ومن المتوقع أن تساهم الطاقة الشمسية بنسبة 26.1٪ من إجمالي قدرة التوليد الإضافية.

حقوق النشر © 2013-2020 المكتب الخاص للشيخ حمدان بن أحمد آا مكتوم

كل الحقوق محفوظة

لا يجوز إعادة إنتاج أي جزء من هذا الموقع أو تخزينه في نظام استرجاع أو نقله بأي شكل أو بأي وسيلة إلكترونية أو ميكانيكية أو تسجيل.

Copyright © 2013-2019 His Highness Sheikh Hamdan Bin Ahmad Al Maktoum

all rights reserved

No part of this web site may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted, in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, recording.

Green Energy Solutions

HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai has called for solar panels to be installed on every roof in Dubai by 2030, as part of the Emirates vision to produce 75% of its energy from clean sources by 2050. To get there in time, the Dubai Clean Energy Strategy 2050 also calls for interim targets of 7% of solar power by 2020, and 25% by 2030.

As one of the first steps to facilitate this goal, created the Shams Dubai solar program in early 2015. This program allows customers to install solar panels on their property, and utilize the produced solar energy to reduce their monthly electricity bill. Any surplus electricity that can not be used immediately will be credited at the retail rate, further reducing the electricity bill in the next month.

Solar panels can be installed on the roof, parking shades or on the ground, depending on available space and orientation. The best locations are clear, unobstructed roofs, parking or other areas facing south, with no shading. North-facing surfaces can be utilized with mounting structures that tilt the panels so that they face south.

Everywhere is among the first solar companies in the UAE certified to carry out solar system installation under the Shams Dubai initiative.

The team has aggregated unique region specific experience in aggregating projects within the full value chain of the green energy spectrum, with a track record across all areas, from design through financing.

Integrated end to end green energy solution.

The Private Office has a portfolio of projects in both sides of supply and demand. The ability to complement the energy portfolio from both ends provide our partners and stakeholders assurances that market penetration can benefit from all the potential revenue streams.

 Our activities range from the provision of ESCO services on a performance contracting base, all the way to scouting for innovation from economically viable green solutions, including geothermal, smart grids and battery storage.

 

Solar and beyond

Our experience in solar is not limited to PV but looking at the compendium of solar, including solar-thermal applications and CSP.

Integrating utility offerings to gain carbon credits

In addition to the energy model, weather EPC or through a Power Purchase Agreement (PPA) under Shams Dubai, additional revenues can be generated from the origination and sale of Carbon Credits or Renewable Energy Certificates. Despite global markets having suffered greatly in the past years, the UAE has a positive liquid record of successful transactions for both CERs and iRECs, some with recorded value far in excess of market expectations

The Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum Solar Park was announced in January 2012 in line with the vision and directives of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE, and Ruler of Dubai, to enhance the sustainable development of Dubai. It also supports the Dubai Clean Energy Strategy 2050 that aims to make Dubai a global centre of clean energy and green economy. The strategy also aims to provide 7% of Dubai’s energy from clean energy sources by 2020, 25% by 2030 and 75% by 2050.

the largest renewable-energy project on a single plot in the world with a planned production capacity of 5000 MW upon completion in 2030. The Solar Park includes:

 

The Solar Power Projects of 5000 MW by 2030

First Phase: 13MW launched on 22 October 2013

Second Phase: 200MW will be launched in April 2017

Third Phase: 800MW will be launched in stages, ending by 2020

Future Phases: up to 5000MW by 2030

Research & Development (R&D) Centre with a solar testing facility

Innovation Centre

Educational & Training Centres

Photovoltaic Reverse Osmosis Project (PVRO)

Innovation Centre

Interactive centre equipped with the latest technologies in renewable and clean energy

 

 

Objectives

Further developing national skills in the field of energy

Promoting the competitive edge of businesses in Dubai, developing renewable energy technologies, and supporting the region’s energy industry

Spreading awareness on climate change and sustainable energy

Creating interactive presentations and organizing educational tours for visitors

Educating people about solar energy and organizing educational tours for visitors

Educating people about solar energy and the Solar Park, and highlighting Dubai’s leading role in the field of sustainability

OIL AND GAS

The team has a successful track record of transaction in the oil and gas industry, leveraging the regional portfolio and demand to foster trades in different areas and for different products.

 

Preferred regional provider

 

As a result of the UAE reach, we are able to facilitate fuel trading in large quantities for different products at very opportunistic rates. Given the unprecedented access to the regional and international providers, bulk trades are further enhanced by regional stability and the Private Office track record.

 

All types of petroleum products

 

The office provides access to a variety of petroleum products, from fuel to additives and oil, meeting the requirements of every exigency.

 

The UAE is a major oil producer and exporter. In 2016, the country produced an average of nearly 3.7 million barrels per day of petroleum and other liquids, the seventh-highest total in the world. 

According to the Oil & Gas Journal estimates as of January 2017, the UAE holds the seventh-largest proved reserves of oil in the world at 97.8 billion barrels (Table 1),13 with most of the reserves located in Abu Dhabi (approximately 96% of the UAE’s total). The other six Emirates account for just 4% of the UAE’s crude oil reserves, led by Dubai with approximately 2 billion barrels.14 The UAE holds approximately 6% of the world’s proved oil reserves.15  

 

Recent exploration in the UAE has not yielded any significant discoveries of crude oil. What the UAE lacks in new discoveries, it makes up for with an emphasis on EOR techniques designed to extend the lifespan of the Emirates’ existing oil fields. By improving the recovery rates at the existing fields, such techniques helped the UAE to nearly double the proved reserves in Abu Dhabi over the past decade. The UAE has several crude oil streams, including the Murban—a light and sweet (low sulfur) crude oil that is the country’s primary export stream. In July 2014, Abu Dhabi began offering a new crude oil stream called Das, which is a blend of two existing streams—the Umm Shaif and Lower Zakum crude oil streams.

 

 Top 10 countries for proved oil reserves, January 2017 Country Billion barrels   Venezuela 300.9   Saudi Arabia 266.5   Canada 169.7   Iran 158.4   Iraq 142.5   Kuwait 101.5   United Arab Emirates 97.8   Russia 80.0   Libya 48.4   Nigeria 35.3   

 

Exploration and Production 

 

The UAE was the fourth-largest producer of petroleum and other liquids among OPEC members in 2015. The country has an ambitious target of increasing crude oil production to 3.5 million b/d by 2020, despite lower oil prices. 

 

The UAE produced 3.7 million barrels per day (b/d) of petroleum and other liquids in 2016, of which 2.9 million b/d was crude oil and the remainder was non-crude liquids (condensate, natural gas plant liquids, and refinery processing gain). The UAE has the fourth-highest petroleum production in OPEC behind Saudi Arabia, Iraq, and Iran (Figure 1). The UAE plans to increase crude oil production to 3.5 million b/d in 2020,17 but with limited prospects for major discoveries, production increases in the UAE will come almost exclusively by using EOR techniques in Abu Dhabi’s existing oil fields. One potential source of output growth is the Zakum petroleum system. ZADCO—owned jointly by ADNOC (60%), ExxonMobil, (28%) and the Japan Oil Development Company (12%)—manages production from UAE’s Upper Zakum field, which currently produces about 670,000 b/d.18 In July 2012, ZADCO awarded an $800 million engineering, procurement, and construction contract to Abu Dhabi’s National Petroleum Construction Company—along with the French firm, Technip to expand oil production at the Upper Zakum field to 750,000 b/d by 2018 and to 1 million b/d by 2024.19 To meet this target, ZADCO shareholders have employed an artificial island concept with extended-reach drilling (ERD) and maximum reservoir contact (MRC) technology.20 Production from the Lower Zakum field—operated by the Abu Dhabi Marine Operating Company (ADMA-OPCO)—should also increase to 425,000 b/d from the 345,000 b/d it currently produces.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Imports, exports, and Consumption

 

The UAE has one of the highest rates of per capita petroleum consumption in the world. 

The UAE is both a major exporter and a consumer of petroleum liquids. The U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA) estimates that the UAE exported more than 2.5 million b/d of crude oil in 2016, with most of it going to markets in Asia (Table 2). In addition to being a major global petroleum exporter, the UAE domestic market relies heavily on petroleum product imports to meet energy demand. Most of the UAE’s petroleum imports are residual fuel oil, with limited imports of motor gasoline and diesel fuel. 

 

UAE crude oil exports by region, 2016 Region Share    Asia 96%    Africa 2%    Other 2%    

 

The UAE has a well-developed domestic pipeline network that links oil fields with processing plants and export terminals. The newest export pipeline, the Abu Dhabi Crude Oil Pipeline (ADCOP), runs 236 miles from Habshan to Fujairah and began operations in June 2012. This pipeline gives the UAE a direct link from the rich fields of its western desert to the Gulf of Oman and from there to global markets. With a capacity of 1.5 million b/d—and a potential capacity of 1.8 million b/d—this pipeline allows the UAE to export a significant portion of its daily production without passing through the Strait of Hormuz. The Strait of Hormuz is the world’s busiest energy chokepoint (*link to Chokepoints CAB*), accounting for 30% of all seaborne-traded oil. 

 

Already the world’s second-largest bunkering port, the export terminal in Fujairah will expand its storage capabilities significantly over the coming years. Plans to expand the terminal include several new private tank storage units, with an anticipated capacity of 88 million barrels by 2020. The Fujairah port also opened the country’s first very large crude carrier (VLCC) in September 2016, bringing total port loading and unloading capacity to 2 million b/d.21 Refining and storage capacity are growing as a result of ongoing expansion projects, and Fujairah is quickly becoming a critical node in a well-developed refining and export network. 

 

 

Refining The UAE has four refining facilities, the largest of which is the Ruwais facility. A major expansion at the Ruwais refinery in 2015 doubled the facility’s capacity from 400,000 b/d to 817,000 b/d, bringing total refining capacity in the UAE to 1.1 million b/d (Table 3).22 In addition, the UAE has tentative plans to invest in a new 200,000 b/d Fujairah refining complex, although the project timeline remains uncertain.23 

The UAE and neighboring Oman plan to build a jointly-operated refinery in the Duqum special economic zone that would have a capacity of 230,000 bbl/d by 2018. DSCE also signed a memorandum of understanding (MOU) with China Sonangol to build a refinery in Dubai, but capacity and schedules have not been released. 

 

 

 

Natural gas

The UAE plans to boost domestic natural gas production over the next several years to help meet growing internal demand. Much of the growth could come from the country’s large sour (high-sulfur) gas deposits. 

The UAE holds the seventh-largest proved reserves of natural gas in the world, at slightly more than 215 trillion cubic feet (Tcf) (Table 4). Despite its large endowment, the UAE became a net importer of natural gas in 2008. This phenomenon is a result of two things: (1) the UAE reinjected approximately 26% of gross natural gas production in 201524 into its oil fields as part of EOR techniques and (2) the country’s rapidly-expanding electricity grid—already strained by the swift economic and demographic growth of recent decades—relies on electricity from natural gas—fired facilities. 

 

Top 10 natural gas reserve holders in the world, January 2017 Country Trillion cubic feet     Russia 1,688     Iran 1,183     Qatar 858     United States 324     Saudi Arabia 303     Turkmenistan 265     United Arab Emirates 215     Venezuela 201     Nigeria 187     China 183    

 

 To help meet the growing demand for natural gas, the UAE boosted imports from neighboring Qatar via the Dolphin Gas Project’s pipeline over the past several years. The pipeline runs from Qatar to Oman via the UAE and is one of the principal points of entry for the UAE’s natural gas imports. In addition to the imports from Qatar, Dubai (an importer) and Abu Dhabi (an exporter), both engage in liquefied natural gas (LNG) trade.25

 

 

 

Consumption 

 

Natural gas consumption in the UAE reached a record high of more than 6.7 Bcf per day 2015.35 Solid economic growth and the resulting energy demand over the past few years are straining the country’s natural gas supplies. The UAE uses a large amount of natural gas in its extensive EOR operations and to operate its many power plants and desalinization plants. Meeting domestic demand will require large import volumes for the foreseeable future. Advances in EOR techniques and carbon capture and storage (CCS) could free up additional volumes for domestic consumption. 

 

Electricity  

 

The UAE is planning to add nuclear, renewable, and coal-fired electricity generating capacity to accommodate rising demand, but the country currently relies primarily on natural gas.

 

Rapid economic and demographic growth over the past decade pushed the UAE’s electricity grid to its limits. Installed generation capacity continues to rise, reaching 28.6 gigawatts (GW) in 2015. The UAE generated over 87% of its electricity in 2015 using natural gas-fired generation.37 Electricity consumption in the UAE reached nearly 112,000 gigawatthours (GWh) in 2014, placing the UAE among the highest electricity consumers per capita in the world.

 

The UAE’s State of Energy 2016 Report states that electricity peak demand has almost doubled over the past 10 years. 

Electricity sectors in all Emirates, with the exception of Abu Dhabi, are regulated by state agencies, and Abu Dhabi plans to further privatize its distribution sector. In Abu Dhabi, independent power producers (IPPs) and independent water and power producers (IWPPs) are joint ventures between the Abu Dhabi Water and Electricity Authority (ADWEA) holding companies and private investors, which hold 60% and 40%, respectively. All IWPPs sell water and electricity to the single state-owned buyer, Abu Dhabi Water & Electricity Company (ADWEC), under 20-year power and water purchase agreements. 

 

 

The UAE plans to increase its power generation capacity by around 21 GW by 2030 through various projects. These projects, both planned and under development, are comprised of 26.8% nuclear, 24.3% coal-fired, and 22.5% gas-fired. Solar capacity is expected to contribute 26.1% of the total additional generation capacity.